Ellen Kent's Madama Butterfly

Sun 20 Feb - Sat 30 Apr 2022

  Tickets available from £13.00 to £82.00
subject to a transaction fee of up to £3.65
Opera
2 hours 35 minutes
scroll down

Select Your Venue

Torquay

Sun 20 Feb 2022

York

Fri 25 Feb 2022

Stoke

Sun 27 Feb 2022

Woking

Fri 11 Mar 2022

Richmond

Tue 15 Mar 2022

Sunderland

Tue 5 Apr 2022

Manchester

Sat 9 Apr 2022

Brighton

Wed 9 Mar 2022

Wimbledon

Fri 1 Apr 2022

Edinburgh

Sat 30 Apr 2022
Senbla presents Opera International's award winning Ellen Kent Production with international soloists, highly praised chorus and full orchestra - Puccini's MADAMA BUTTERFLY

UK show (10 shows)

Sun 20 Feb - Sat 30 Apr 2022
For group bookings of 10 or more:

Why go and see it?

This award-winning Opera returns in a new production with exquisite sets including a spectacular Japanese garden and fabulous costumes including antique wedding kimonos from Japan.

WINNER 'BEST OPERA AWARD'

Liverpool Daily Post Theatre Awards

Welcoming back the fabulous Korean soprano Elena Dee and the celebrated international soprano Alyona Kistenyova*.

Back by overwhelming public demand, this award-winning Opera returns in a new production with exquisite sets including a spectacular Japanese garden and fabulous costumes including antique wedding kimonos from Japan.

One of the world’s most popular operas, Puccini’s Madama Butterfly tells the heart-breaking story of the beautiful young Japanese girl who falls in love with an American naval lieutenant – with dramatic results.

Highlights include the melodic Humming Chorus, the moving aria One Fine Day and the unforgettable Love Duet.

Sung in Italian with English surtitles. Please note: some seats may have a restricted view of the surtitles.

*Cast Subject to Change

Watch the trailer

Sun 20 Feb - Sat 30 Apr 2022
For group bookings of 10 or more: