Ellen Kent's Madama Butterfly Prod Shot

Ellen Kent's Madama Butterfly

UK Tour (10 venues)
Thu 26 Jan - Sat 6 May 2023
  Tickets available from £13.00 to £83.25
subject to a transaction fee of up to £3.80
Opera
2 hours 35 minutes
incl. interval

Select Your Venue

Sunderland

Sunderland Empire
Sat 25 Feb 2023

Aylesbury

Aylesbury Waterside Theatre
Thu 27 Apr 2023

Woking

New Victoria Theatre, Woking
Sat 6 May 2023

Brighton

Theatre Royal Brighton
Wed 26 Apr 2023

Birmingham

The Alexandra, Birmingham
Thu 20 Apr 2023

Wimbledon

New Wimbledon Theatre
Tue 2 May 2023

Edinburgh

Edinburgh Playhouse
Fri 10 Feb 2023

York

Grand Opera House York
Sat 4 Feb 2023

Oxford

New Theatre Oxford
Fri 3 Mar 2023

Manchester

Opera House Manchester
Thu 26 Jan 2023
Senbla presents Opera International's award-winning Ellen Kent Production featuring the Ukrainian Opera & Ballet Theatre Kyiv, with international soloists, highly-praised chorus and full orchestra

UK tour (10 venues)

Thu 26 Jan - Sat 6 May 2023
For group bookings of 10 or more:

Why go and see it?

WINNER 'BEST OPERA AWARD' Liverpool Daily Post Theatre Awards

Welcoming back the fabulous Korean soprano Elena Dee, Ukrainian soprano Alyona Kistenyova and Ukrainian mezzo-soprano Natalia Matveeva*

Production shot

Back by overwhelming public demand, this award-winning Opera returns in a new production with exquisite sets including a spectacular Japanese garden and fabulous costumes including antique wedding kimonos from Japan.

One of the world’s most popular operas, Puccini’s Madama Butterfly tells the heart-breaking story of the beautiful young Japanese girl who falls in love with an American naval lieutenant – with dramatic results.

Highlights include the melodic Humming Chorus, the moving aria One Fine Day and the unforgettable Love Duet.

Sung in Italian with English surtitles

*Cast subject to change.

Watch the trailer

UK Tour (10 venues)

Thu 26 Jan - Sat 6 May 2023
For group bookings of 10 or more: