Enter show, artist name or venue


Rosemary Squire appears on BBC R4's Woman's Hour Power List

ATG’s Joint CEO Rosemary Squire has been chosen as one of the 100 women on the inaugural BBC Radio 4 Woman’s Hour Power List.

Rosemary appears at number 16 on the list which is intended to serve as a snapshot of the most powerful British women, or women operating in the UK today.

The list was chosen by a panel of judges, chaired by Eve Pollard which included Priti Patel MP, Dawn O’Porter, Val McDermid, Baroness Oona King and former editor of Woman’s Hour, Jill Burridge.

Rosemary said 'It’s an incredible honour to appear on this list with such inspirational women and it’s great to see theatre recognised as a powerful and influential industry in the 21st Century.'

At 10am today Woman’s Hour will be discussing the Power List and what it means in a special edition from the BBC Radio Theatre in London. 

The top 20 names in the Woman's Hour list are:

  1. Her Majesty The Queen
  2. Rt Hon Theresa May MP (Home Secretary)
  3. Ana Botin (CEO, Santander UK)
  4. Baroness Brenda Hale of Richmond (Supreme Court judge)
  5. Elisabeth Murdoch (chairman, Shine Group)
  6. Professor Dame Sally Davies (Chief Medical Officer)
  7. Justine Roberts and Carrie Longton (co-founders, Mumsnet)
  8. Lady Justice Hallett (Appeal Court judge)
  9. Angela Ahrendts (CEO, Burberry)
  10. Dame Gail Rebuck (chairman and CEO, The Random House Group)
  11. Frances O'Grady (general secretary, TUC)
  12. Moya Greene (chief executive, Royal Mail)
  13. JK Rowling (author and philanthropist)
  14. Rt Hon Harriet Harman MP (deputy leader, Labour Party)
  15. Professor Dame Nancy Rothwell (President and vice-chancellor, University of Manchester)
  16. Rosemary Squire (co-founder and co-chief executive, Ambassador Theatre Group)
  17. Rt Hon Maria Miller MP (Secretary of State for Culture, Media and Sport)
  18. Sara Thornton (chief constable, Thames Valley Police)
  19. Ann Glover (chief scientific adviser to the European Commission)
  20. Nicola Sturgeon MSP (Deputy First Minister of Scotland)