Cookies on the ATG Tickets website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the ATG Tickets website. However, if you would like to, you can change your settings at any time.

Nobuyuki Tsujii

Nobuyuki Tsujii Overview

Nobuyuki Tsujii is a Japanese pianist and composer. Having learnt the piano from the age of four, in 1995 at the age of seven he won the first prize at the All Japan Music of Blind Students by the Tokyo Helen Keller Association. In 1998 at only ten years old he debuted with the Century Orchestra, Osaka, and gave his first piano recital at twelve.

In 2005 he was a semi-finalist at the 15th International Frederik Chopin Piano Competition in Poland, receiving the Critics’ Award into the bargain. 2009 saw him gain a gold medal at the Van Cliburn International Piano Competition, propelling him into international fame, and he subsequently won the Beverley Taylor Smith Award for best performance of a new work. He was prominently featured on a 2009 documentary show about the Van Cliburn competition, A Surprise in Texas. In 2011, he made his debut at the Carnegie Hall in New York and as of 2012 he is an International Management Group (IMG) artist.

Tsujii’s compositional work started as early as 12, when he first performed it live. He has composed music for Japanese film and television, including the 2012 film The Return of the Hayabusa.

No further productions found (YY)
Experian Hitwise Winner